Two of our colleagues obtained the O. Wichterle award

Prof. Eva Zazimalova, president of the Academy of Sciences of the CR, granted The Otto Wichterle Award to promising young scientists on the recommendations of the Jury for granting The Otto Wichterle Award to the researchers. Amongst the winners of this award were two scientists from the J. Heyrovský Institute: Mariana Manuela Salgado da Costa AMARO, Ph.D., the head of Department of Biophysical Chemistry, and RNDr. Radek ŠACHL, Ph.D. from the same department.

Many congratulations !